Basket : Empty

Product Reviews

3 - Mens Warrior Jacket

Average rating :
Number of reviews : 20
Write a review

Page : 1 / 2    [ Back | Next ]

  Warrior Jacket
Rick Trivett - Deepest Darkest Devon   (29 May 2019)

Having bought several pairs of leather bike jeans from Bikers Paradise (I even got married in a pair) and bought a jacket for my wife from them, there really was no choice as to where I was going to buy a jacket from when I needed a new one.
However, being broad in the shoulders I wanted to try the jackets on for size, so a mate and I rode up to their shop from Devon.
The staff were very helpful and allowed us to browse at our own pace but were on hand to answer any questions and offer advice. Indeed my mate bought a pair of their Kevlar jeans and they altered them for him whilst we waited, even on a Saturday!
Anyway, I tried on several different jackets and the warrior was the best fit for my shape. It has the advantage of the double zip so can expand for extra layers underneath during cold weather, and it comes with the armour fitted. It is made to the high standard that I have come to expect and appreciate from Bikers Paradise, nice thick leather and robust seams. I have had the jacket for almost a year now and have worn it regularly, and apart from being covered in a layer of bug-splat it looks as good as it did when new, with no signs of wear on the lining at all. It has been rain on without leaking (doing the north-west 500 so not talking a little drizzle here), been surprisingly warm over the winter and cool on really hot days.
If I had to pick a fault with it and I’m a fussy bugger when it comes to bike gear, it is the lack of pockets. I did point this out in the shop. It only has two outer zip pockets instead of the usual four but is does have two breast pockets.
To sum up, if you want quality bike gear then buy from Bikers Paradise. The workmanship is second to none and far superior to branded jackets and trousers that cost four times as much. Why Bikers Paradise is not as household name for bike gear I do not understand much better than Flank Thopmas or Bell’s Taff and a fraction of the cost.


  Warrior Jacket
Andy Wright - Gold Coast Australia   (27 May 2018)

When you read the words Famous regarding this jacket this company is not kidding....I have owned one of these jackets for over 25 years and its been used and abused all the way, including being used for downhill skateboard events, it has scars all over and it is still intact and held together in the way it was designed to be, the only thing letting go now is the lining, so you can imagine my joy when finding out I can buy another one once again from Bikers Paradise, totally stoked :-)

  Warrior Jacket
The Muse - West Wales   (07 August 2017)

I was going to purchase a Leather Jacket from the USA on my next visit, then I saw the website for Bikers Paradise. I read up on their construction methods and from what I read I thought I would give it a go. Spoke to very helpful staff on the telephone and Ordered a size 52' chest which was also sized correctly for my 44' ish snake hips lol. The jacket arrived the following day. Before removing the labels I checked all the seams for integrity. Very impressed by the construction. Leather was supple and yet strong. Wore it this weekend, and although it needs to be worn in it was very comfortable. The included armour the only thing I changed was the back section for 3DO which I already had.
To cut a long review short, was I pleased with my purchase, unreservedly, yes.
Regards
The Muse

  Warrior Suit
Michael - Bicester   (15 December 2015)

Recently purchased - my first set of leathers after advice from the staff. Perfect sizing, comfortable from day one, look very smart! It's early days but they are completely windproof, warm and see off light rain without fuss. The whole feel is one of quality and safety and they are so great to ride in! Highly recommend a visit for personal advice ad fitting.


  Jacket
Mick Sell - Stoneleigh   (30 November 2015)

Bought jacket & thermal shirt yesterday,served by staff who definitely know their stuff! If I'd picked the sizes,everything would've been 2 sizes too big! All in all a pleasant experience.I'll be back!!!

  Warrior jacket,trousers and boots
David Perrin - Bournemouth   (25 November 2015)

I thought I would have an early xmas present and renew my bike gear and I am highly delighted with my purchase The help I got with finding the right size and fit was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for the lady who was assisting me.
The fit of the jacket and trousers is superb and very comfortable when riding my bike.
Thank you very much to all at Bikers Paradise and I will definitely be recommending you to all my friends.

  Warrior Jacket
Simon Marriott - North Yorkshire   (09 April 2014)

Had my Warrior jacket for about 6 years, it's done a fair mileage. Extremely comfortable and feels reassuringly protective. It's a proper no-frills black leather jacket not a pretend racing suit, just a proper jacket for road riding and non the worse for it.

Some very well thought out details, nice long overlap with the jeans, so no draughts, doesn't ride up at the front for those of us with a fuller figure. The cotton lining is a nice touch - I still have a scar on my hand from an off ten years ago - textile gloves survived, but slid for long enough for the polyester lining to melt into my hand.

I managed to break the zip recently. I phoned BP on Friday, posted to them Saturday, got a phone call to say repairs were done Monday afternoon and had the leathers back on Wednesday. That's what I call good service.

  Warrior Jacket
Simon - Bath   (30 September 2013)

After much patience from yourselves and probably trying on every jacket in the shop I bought a Warrior jacket, strapped my old jacket to the rack and rode home to Bath, the jacket was so comfortable and fitted so well that I didn't even notice it, no draughts, no cold (and when caught in a shower, no damp patches). No higher praise than that! I look forward to many more miles in it.
Thanks.

  Warrior 1050
Tim - Gdansk, Poland   (08 April 2011)

Bought one of these about 15 years ago from a shop in Coventry. Been 100,000 miles in it and never had any problems, so I guess it'll last another 15 years :)

  There is no alternative
Paul Wyatt - Coventry   (19 February 2011)

I bought this jacket early 2010 and it has been worn ever since. The quality of the leather is unsurpassed and the fit was so good that it needed no tailoring. It is simply the best jacket I have ever had.

The viscotech armour is discreet and really does mould around the shoulders and elbows. However, I found out in Aug 2010 that this type of armour really does work, and so much better than the regular hard CE stuff. After parking into a car in front and performing an perfect handstand on my handlebars, I and the bike came down rather sloppily. The only way I even knew that I had contacted anything, on my body not the bike obviously, was a few spots of road dust and gravel on hips (Bikers Paradise kevlar jeans with hips + knee protection), elbow and shoulder. Whilst I accept this doesn't demonstrate the protection in a slide, I'll wait for someone else to find that out. I'm happy with the unplanned impact tests I carried out thank you very much.

Get this jacket and you won't regret it.

Write a review


Stars (5=Best)