Basket : Empty

Product Reviews

3 - Mens Warrior Jacket

Average rating :
Number of reviews : 22
Write a review

Page : 1 / 3    [ Back | Next ]

  Warrior Jacket
Guy Hankins - Corby   (17 August 2020)

I visited the shop on Saturday with Mrs H, who like most, likes to look at the options and see the gear before making her decisions. A New Jacked was on the cards and she wantedto see feel and try for size too. I had secetly decided to treat her to a leather waiscoat on the visit.
After a phone call to the shop we travelled over and met up with Jill who mrs H had spoken with over the phone.
The shop is like the tardis looks small but is a lot bigger on the inside, Jill was great at sizing up a jacket for the Mrs and had her zipped up on no time.
Its a good experience when you end up dealing with the assistant you spoke with over the phone and Jill was brilliant, she soon had Mrs H in a new pair of boots too.
I had by this time mentioned the waiscoat and after further ponderings a lace sided choice was made.
Now I hadn't gone in looking for a jacket for me but took the oppertunity to look at the mens stuff , I just wanted a quick look at what was on offer.
Now I've been a Biker from a boy and had many a jacket through the years. I was happy with my current jacket but it was all a bit too modern looking for a fat bloke in his 50's now riding a Harley (swore from a lad I would never ride one, how things change)
After Jill found I didn't do Brando style and stand up collars were not an option she quickly steered me toward the Warrior Jacket...Now I'm only looking so where's the harm it that?
Its a well made Jacket that took me back to the 80's and the GS 550 and GS 1000 years it was a style and era I could relate too and was kinda the old school look I had sought for the last few years.
Sales woman Jill soon had me zipped inside it and the fit was fantastic I was on the outer zip but I need to shrink a bit anyway. The Warrior Jacket has the look and quality of the jackets I had owned in the 80's but now with the modern inclusion of the armoured areas, elbows shoulders an back protector we never really had back then.
I was well impressed with the fitted built in no nonsense added protection this version offers ( they also do one with pockets for removable / Adjustable protection ) I just prefer this option, from first fit it felt this jackey was made for me.
All the armour was comfortable and gives the feel of extra protection. The modern construction is great ,well though out and incorperated into areas it needs to be without impeding the older style look i had wanted.
Needless to say a purchase was made, thanks to Jill.

  Warrior jacket
George Binks - Barnsley   (28 October 2019)

I bought the Warrior jacket in June but have waited till now to review it. My review can't convey just how good this jacket is, it screams quality. I looked at a lot of other leather jackets from various manufactures but none seemed to justify the price tag ( i'm from Yorkshire, so i'm tight)
As soon as i had put the Warrior on i knew i was walking out of BP a bit poorer, it is not cheap but it is worth every penny.
A proper motorbike jacket, if you are thinking about buying one just do it, you won't be disappointed.

  Warrior Jacket
Rick Trivett - Deepest Darkest Devon   (29 May 2019)

Having bought several pairs of leather bike jeans from Bikers Paradise (I even got married in a pair) and bought a jacket for my wife from them, there really was no choice as to where I was going to buy a jacket from when I needed a new one.
However, being broad in the shoulders I wanted to try the jackets on for size, so a mate and I rode up to their shop from Devon.
The staff were very helpful and allowed us to browse at our own pace but were on hand to answer any questions and offer advice. Indeed my mate bought a pair of their Kevlar jeans and they altered them for him whilst we waited, even on a Saturday!
Anyway, I tried on several different jackets and the warrior was the best fit for my shape. It has the advantage of the double zip so can expand for extra layers underneath during cold weather, and it comes with the armour fitted. It is made to the high standard that I have come to expect and appreciate from Bikers Paradise, nice thick leather and robust seams. I have had the jacket for almost a year now and have worn it regularly, and apart from being covered in a layer of bug-splat it looks as good as it did when new, with no signs of wear on the lining at all. It has been rain on without leaking (doing the north-west 500 so not talking a little drizzle here), been surprisingly warm over the winter and cool on really hot days.
If I had to pick a fault with it and I’m a fussy bugger when it comes to bike gear, it is the lack of pockets. I did point this out in the shop. It only has two outer zip pockets instead of the usual four but is does have two breast pockets.
To sum up, if you want quality bike gear then buy from Bikers Paradise. The workmanship is second to none and far superior to branded jackets and trousers that cost four times as much. Why Bikers Paradise is not as household name for bike gear I do not understand much better than Flank Thopmas or Bell’s Taff and a fraction of the cost.


  Warrior Jacket
Andy Wright - Gold Coast Australia   (27 May 2018)

When you read the words Famous regarding this jacket this company is not kidding....I have owned one of these jackets for over 25 years and its been used and abused all the way, including being used for downhill skateboard events, it has scars all over and it is still intact and held together in the way it was designed to be, the only thing letting go now is the lining, so you can imagine my joy when finding out I can buy another one once again from Bikers Paradise, totally stoked :-)

  Warrior Jacket
The Muse - West Wales   (07 August 2017)

I was going to purchase a Leather Jacket from the USA on my next visit, then I saw the website for Bikers Paradise. I read up on their construction methods and from what I read I thought I would give it a go. Spoke to very helpful staff on the telephone and Ordered a size 52' chest which was also sized correctly for my 44' ish snake hips lol. The jacket arrived the following day. Before removing the labels I checked all the seams for integrity. Very impressed by the construction. Leather was supple and yet strong. Wore it this weekend, and although it needs to be worn in it was very comfortable. The included armour the only thing I changed was the back section for 3DO which I already had.
To cut a long review short, was I pleased with my purchase, unreservedly, yes.
Regards
The Muse

  Warrior Suit
Michael - Bicester   (15 December 2015)

Recently purchased - my first set of leathers after advice from the staff. Perfect sizing, comfortable from day one, look very smart! It's early days but they are completely windproof, warm and see off light rain without fuss. The whole feel is one of quality and safety and they are so great to ride in! Highly recommend a visit for personal advice ad fitting.


  Jacket
Mick Sell - Stoneleigh   (30 November 2015)

Bought jacket & thermal shirt yesterday,served by staff who definitely know their stuff! If I'd picked the sizes,everything would've been 2 sizes too big! All in all a pleasant experience.I'll be back!!!

  Warrior jacket,trousers and boots
David Perrin - Bournemouth   (25 November 2015)

I thought I would have an early xmas present and renew my bike gear and I am highly delighted with my purchase The help I got with finding the right size and fit was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for the lady who was assisting me.
The fit of the jacket and trousers is superb and very comfortable when riding my bike.
Thank you very much to all at Bikers Paradise and I will definitely be recommending you to all my friends.

  Warrior Jacket
Simon Marriott - North Yorkshire   (09 April 2014)

Had my Warrior jacket for about 6 years, it's done a fair mileage. Extremely comfortable and feels reassuringly protective. It's a proper no-frills black leather jacket not a pretend racing suit, just a proper jacket for road riding and non the worse for it.

Some very well thought out details, nice long overlap with the jeans, so no draughts, doesn't ride up at the front for those of us with a fuller figure. The cotton lining is a nice touch - I still have a scar on my hand from an off ten years ago - textile gloves survived, but slid for long enough for the polyester lining to melt into my hand.

I managed to break the zip recently. I phoned BP on Friday, posted to them Saturday, got a phone call to say repairs were done Monday afternoon and had the leathers back on Wednesday. That's what I call good service.

  Warrior Jacket
Simon - Bath   (30 September 2013)

After much patience from yourselves and probably trying on every jacket in the shop I bought a Warrior jacket, strapped my old jacket to the rack and rode home to Bath, the jacket was so comfortable and fitted so well that I didn't even notice it, no draughts, no cold (and when caught in a shower, no damp patches). No higher praise than that! I look forward to many more miles in it.
Thanks.

Write a review


Stars (5=Best)